67th-Emmy-Awards-Poster-681x383 The 67th Emmy Awards ceremony was historically diverse and the fashion did not disappoint. I had the pleasure of dressing Queen Latifah as a nominated performer.  The planning started as far back as June, from working with designers and painstakingly choosing the right gown to the selection of the foundation garment that complimented her curves. Finally, diamonds that sparkle and the perfect shoes and handbag.
Dress: George Chakra
Purse: Rauwolf
Shoes: Jimmy Choo
Diamonds: D’Orazio + Associates
Hair: Ursula
Makeup: Sam Fine
 
After over 15 years of red carpet glamour this day was much different than any other because it marked the first segment taping for my new television show “Curve Appeal” (working title). In addition to making sure everything was on point for longtime client Queen Latifah’s arrival. I had to make sure to hit my mark in front of the camera talking chic and curvy fashion. My day was a bit mind-blowing and unforgettable. 
  
 
In a very short time I’ll be bringing you lots of sophisticated style inspiration that celebrates curves from size 16 and beyond!
